What's On arrow

Cambridge Botanic Lights

Join us for Cambridge University Botanic Garden’s first ever winter lights trail – Cambridge Botanic Lights!

  • 1st December 2023 - 22nd December 2023
  • 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Join us for Cambridge University Botanic Garden’s first ever winter lights trail – Cambridge Botanic Lights!
Bringing the Garden to life after dark, these stunning light displays will highlight some of the Garden’s most beloved features – such as the Fountain, Lake and Glasshouse Range – and create magical scenes of colour and light around the rest of the landscape.
This exciting new experience will be a wonderful way for all the family to explore the Garden after dark, a fun night out with friends and a beautiful, new romantic experience in the city centre.
The Garden Café will be open, and hot drinks and snacks will also be available halfway around the trail to keep spirits high and warm up any chilly fingers!
Cambridge Botanic Lights will be open for 13 nights in December, opening on Friday 1 December and taking place at the weekends and late weekday evenings throughout the month, the dates are:

 

Friday 1 December
Saturday 2 December
Sunday 3 December
Thursday 7 December
Friday 8 December
Saturday 9 December
Sunday 10 December
Thursday 14 December
Friday 15 December
Saturday 16 December
Sunday 17 December
Thursday 21 December
Friday 22 December

To book tickets, please visit the Cambridge Live Tickets website.

If you have any queries, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.

For ticketing enquiries, please contact Cambridge Live Tickets.

Facilities

  • Assistance dogs welcome
  • Facilities for Disabled Guests
  • wheelchair access

Accessibility Facilities

  • Assistance dogs welcome
  • Designated wheelchair public toilet
  • Wheel chair accessible
icon

Did you know?

Want to visit Europe’s largest air museum? Pay a visit to IWM Duxford, which houses a huge collection of aircraft and aviation exhibits, as well as hosting regular flying displays.